Much Needed Break

I realise now it has been 10 weeks since my last post… Wow! I did not realise it had been that long.

To be honest I just needed a break, my weight was yo-yoing and it was just so demotivating writing, now I am down… No wait now I am up again. In the time I have been away, I have been very busy living not losing. So I thought I would share some photos of some of my most memorable experiences from the last 10 weeks and then straight back to what has changed and why I feel confident restarting this.

The first big one, is I started my new job, I can honestly say, it is great. Great company, great people, and I finally get to do great marketing. It has been many years since I have done truly inspiring marketing and had the scope to research and the environment to experiment, it has only brought out the best in me and made me realise what I am truly capable of.

Over the summer we did another Secret Cinema, this time it was Dirty Dancing. Besides the fact that it was the first time I had seen the movie, it was also a wonderful day out. We had out hair done, ate some amazing food, ate some alcohol jellies (my new favourite way to consume vodka). Overall I had an amazing time with Holly, her sister Poppy and their friend Tony. Can’t wait for the next Secret Cinema, I will definitely be there.

I know this is really hard to believe, since I love the theatre so much, but I have never been to Shakespeare’s Globe. I think that has more to do with my passion for Marlowe over Shakespeare and they have not had a Marlowe play at the Globe in four or five years. This year they had Macbeth, which is one of my favourite Shakespearean plays, so I decided this would be the year. I can only say, that everyone should go see a play at Shakespeare’s Globe at least once in their lives. It was such an amazing experience. I was sad they removed the ‘bubble bubble boil and trouble’ scene from Macbeth, but the whole experience really did make up for that.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This gets us mid way through the summer I will do another post for the rest of the summer and then back onto the serious stuff. Thanks to everyone for sticking with me in my radio silence. I am hoping this will not happen again… Till next time!

 

Leave a comment